eco kids toys and playhouse

2014-07-13 08.45.15 2014-07-13 08.45.22 2014-07-13 08.45.56 2014-07-13 08.47.04 2014-07-13 08.47.08 2014-07-13 09.17.50 2014-07-13 09.18.19 2014-07-13 09.18.53

Lets turn the focus to our little ones; my oldest daughter keeps asking and talking about ecological concepts and she really can’t understand why people would spray toxins on natural products like fruit and veg and how people can then buy it?!?! -it does not make sense to her…(or to anyone else for that matter)

We have now spent some time cleaning out this little playhouse and we want to fill it with eco toys and natural materials. We have already picked out some lovely wooden toys and there are loads more to find on-line. One of our favourites at the moment is a wooden stable with horses (my girls are mad about horses…) and the nice thing about it is that you can take it apart and then put it back together again; -kids like interactive toys and its also good for their development.

original

I think there are some lovely eco toys out there on the market, some of them are a bit pricy but as I am trying to teach myself and people around me to not over-consume (which we all do) and be more selective;- I am not planing on buying loads of stuff however I have to admit that I find it hard to resist all this eye-candy, if I could I would buy all of it! but just looking is also quite ecological! Here are some of my favourites at the moment; (however as I said we will be selective of what we will fill the little playhouse with). I know that the girls like playing cooking and animals, -cooking is interactive and they can recreate real life as they process things around them.

My youngest girl, who is a year and a half, really likes to pull things along and pack, unpack, open and close things, so she enjoys animals which she can pull along and things which she can build, load and unload so the cooker, market stall and pull along animals would probably be a good bet for her. The oldest one, who is five, is obsessed with horses so I better make sure that we have some four legged friends there and the circus sets her imagination free. What would you pick?

99247fc801155a6bde9edb8c32c2ad9841whQzr+OFL._SL500_AA300_SONY DSC TV181_1JA08520-cirkus-story-box13536123-origpic-1da766    dragonfly_pull-toy il_570xN.260241520 Skip-Hop-Alphabet-Zoo-Rock-and-Stack-Pull-Toy-1Skip-Hop_SKTOYABCsoopsori_eco_wood_toys nalle_kit_press

Good night!

Leave a Reply

